X: Xmas Postcards from the Past

A2Z-BADGE-0002015-LifeisGood-230_zps660c38a0X: Xmas Postcards from the Past

PC Christmas frontI know, this is a bit of a stretch. ‘X’ was a challenge for me.

There are quite a few vintage postcards in my collection. Somehow, I only have one Christmas postcard. Many New Years and Birthday cards. But one lone Christmas card.

Sent from Florence to Miss Ida Johnson, Clark, So. Dakota on December 21, 1909.

Dear Ida, I received your card Sat. Was glad to hear from you. I guess I was just playing off for I am feeling fine and dandy now. Hope this will find you the same. I suppose you are going to have a big time Xmas. You had better come in ___ night to the Xmas tree. I will close hoping to see you soon, Florence.

PC Christmas backMy Genealogy Hound has an amazing assortment of antique, vintage postcards. This is one of my favorite sites. Check them out here: http://www.mygenealogyhound.com/vintage-postcards-photos-and%20images.asp

Here’s a nice blog with beautiful vintage Christmas postcards, posted by The Black River Blog. http://blackriverlakeblog.blogspot.com/2010/12/old-time-christmas-cards.html

Here’s a Facebook page with delightful posts of different vintage postcards: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Vintage-postcards/204380916418996?fref=ts

Leave a Reply

